Serving New Hope, Virginia and surrounding communities since 1902

Cooperative News and Information

2017 Board Election Fire Dept. Support Ruritan Support Service Recognition Pay Electronically Mike Warren Retires

2017 Board Member Election

During the 2016 Annual Meeting of the New Hope Telephone Cooperative held on March 28, 2017, the Nominating Committee presented the nominees to the Board for years 2017 through 2020. The nominees were: Ashlyn Colvin, Ricky Hepler, Daniel Phillips, Larry Powell and Charles Wymer. Because Jeremy McLaughlin moved out of New Hope, that board position needed to be filled for the remaining two years of the term. Consequently, members chose four directors. Nominee's receiving the top three amount of votes will fill the three year terms and the nominee receiving the fourth amount of votes will fill the two year term remaining on the vacated position. After counting votes the committee reported the members elected are: Ricky Hepler, Daniel Phillips and Larry Powell for a three year term (2017-2020) and Charles Wymer for a two year term (2017-2019).

New Hope Telephone Cooperative Supports Fire Department

On December 6, 2016, during the New Hope Fire Department monthly meeting New Hope Telephone Cooperative presented a check for $2,500 to Steve Grepps. Mr. Grepps thanked the New Hope Telephone Cooperative for their ongoing support to the New Hope Fire Department.

New Hope Telephone Cooperative Supports Ruritan Club

On December 1, 2016, after the delicious meal provided by the New Hope Ruritan Club. New Hope Telephone Cooperative presented Club President, Curtis Coffman, with a check for $2,500. Mr. Coffman thanked the New Hope Telephone Cooperative for their support and stated the donation would help in current projects the club is handling.

New Hope Telephone Cooperative Celebrates Employee Service

On October 22, 2016, New Hope Telephone Cooperative Board of Directors and staff honored Tim Harris for his years of service to the community and the Cooperative. Following a celebratory dinner, Larry Powell, President of the Board, presented Tim with a plaque commemorating his 30 years of service which began October 16, 1986.
30 Year Plaque
Larry Powell (right) presents plaque to Tim Harris.

Pay Electronically

We are pleased to announce you may now handle your account online with a new service called E-Care. With this service you can view your bill online. You can also make one-time payments with a credit card or electronic check. Many of our members have expressed a desire to set up automatic payments with a credit card or electronic check and you can now do that too. To access this service simply click on "My Account" in the navigation bar near the top of the page. The first time you access that page you will need to register for the service. Registration is easy but if you want to view a help document there is one located in the Documents section at the top of the page entitled "My Account Setup Instructions". Signup is free and there are no additional charges per transaction at this time. If you have any questions concerning this new offering or need help in setting it up please call the business office at, 363-5277.

Mike Warren Retires

Mike Warren retired on March 28, 2013 after more than twenty-five years working for New Hope Telephone Cooperative. During this time much progress has been made here and Mike was always eager to do his part. Mike was very dependable and would do whatever was asked of him to the best of his ability. Mike is truly loved by the community, the Cooperative and it's employees. We wish him the best.
Mike Warren Retires